The Sunspire pumped up kids
1,293 Posts
Ooc — Talamasca
Tactician
Seer
After getting a quick tour of the mountainous terrain and getting himself sorted out with a quick bite from a fresh cache, Screech double dipped and grabbed a chunk of meat (which looked like a scrappy grey squirrel that had seen better days) and set out to track down the black wolf. Having agreed to make amends, Screech thought the gift would suffice. 

He was skeptical of every shadow, and sometimes would pause along one ridge or another when he thought he saw a canine shape. It took him a bit, but eventually he fell into step with a path that smelled strongly of @Terance and soon, the guy came in to view.

Screech dropped his offering at his own feet and called out, "Hey!"
guardian of the galaxy
1,292 Posts
Ooc — Magdalyn
Master Guardian
sorry lmao

terance was on his way back from his patrol. he'd wanted to find seabreeze, who was a counselor by trade and terance found extremely easy to talk to. her presence was enough to calm him down-- he thought, anyway-- but along the way he was stopped abruptly by the same voice that had put him into this mood. he paused, taking in a soft breath, and turned to view titmouse, standing a small distance off with a sorry looking excuse for a gift. what? did he just yank that from the cache and expect to make amends? he didn't even try to pick out something good, it looked days old. terance stared for a moment, his expression blank. 

"welcome to sunspire," he said to the guy, his expression still free of any emotion-- though his tone was rather dry, "did you need something, titmouse?" regardless of the moonspear drama-- which terance was fully willing to leave behind him-- titmouse had not made a good first impression on him, and terance was not too keen on hanging out with him.
1,293 Posts
Ooc — Talamasca
Tactician
Seer