Big Salmon Lake Youngblood
288 Posts
Ooc — MAR
Private 

Vela decided that she wanted to stretch her legs. Jarilo inspired her, and since she didn't want to come over as a total noob and unsociable wolf she decided to have a day trip of her own before heading out with him. The speckled female hoped that she would meet some other wolves and see what was so rewarding about meeting strangers. There was an added bonus of seeing different types of lands, at least she hoped. Then she wouldn't be completely uncultured.

The young female made her way through the glen she had been before, that was where she met that dark-colored stranger. She never got his name. Oh well, it wasn't like she would ever run into him again. After she exited the glen she came by a river. When she looked to the south she could see the river split in three waterways before it fed into a lake. Interesting. Was this where the Andalusia girl got her fish? Vela took a step closer to the water to see if she saw anything. Her front paws stepping into the water as she did.
BLOOD & FEAR
1,013 Posts
Ooc — Anthony
Historian
After their departure the next step in Damien's agenda was to find a suitable place to settle down for a few months before the next big strage of the revolution could start. He needed a spacious, generous place to provide for them shelter and sustenance for a few months, for he expected many to join the ranks of what he envisioned would become the true bastion of the Melonii legacy.

Moving west Damien found naught but vast pastures and plains. Nothing like what he was looking for as a man accustomed to the ever-present coverage of a thick forest. But still he persisted and pushed further west until he found yet another lake from the distance. At that point he knew he wouldn't find anything different until he reached the moonspear range. And so he turned to go back to his lover, tired after hours of walking, but then the wind blew from behind and his lungs drew in her scent.