Sunbeam Lair just dance like you're disappointed in the world
1,293 Posts
Ooc —
All Welcome 
There are few plants that can thrive in the harshness of winter, and even fewer places they may be found — this is something Alarian knows with absolute certainty, though he does not remember where he learned it. Amnesia can be funny like that, he's come to realize. He recalls certain things like the fact that he'd once led a pack, he is a medic by trade, and he has killed another wolf. He does not recall his birthplace, nor his mother's name or his littermates' faces. He recalls past lovers, one night stands and men who were unkind; he does not recall his friends aside Korei, and he wonders if he'd even had any others.
The journey to the cavern is long, and these are the thoughts he keeps for company along the way. As he draws nearer to the entrance he turns his thoughts to his purpose: herbs. One in particular, really. He doesn't want to spend more time away from home than he already has, but he needs something around to treat his packmates over the winter. So he moves swiftly, trying to ignore the familiar ache in what he has quickly deemed his Bad Leg. And it is a very bad leg. 0/10 would not leg again. A huff slips from him as he realizes he's doing a shitty job of ignoring it and he lowers his head slightly, scanning the ground more intently as he searches the cavern.
i'm a bloody fallen angel
182 Posts
Ooc — cas
saarthal hadn't been expecting company - for some reason, she'd never thought that a sane wolf would journey over mountains and still be able to find the cavern. the cavern which she'd declared to be her home approximately a day ago when she'd flung herself in, too tired to go on anymore and found it to be a more than suitable shelter, made much more suitable by the glaring absence of wolf scents. but then again, the newcomer didn't look too sane to her.