Blacktail Deer Plateau this is my story, this is my song
nothing in life is to be feared,
it is only to be understood.
857 Posts
Ooc — nami
All Welcome 
hoping for a patrol!

it'd been hours since beginning the patrol. ying would have long since stopped, were it not for the sense of importance it gave her. while not yet a mercenary by trade, she strutted along the border as though already bearing the title.
[ hover for translations ]
sequoia coast · open for threads (3/5)
1,689 Posts
Ooc — ebony
Medic
Master Guardian
erzulie had heard word of the pretty newcomers, but had not yet met a one. she supposed it was due to her own reclusive nature, intensified by the disappearance of most her young.
therefore she was woefully unprepared to come upon the cloud-maid and her gift of brilliant gemlike eyes visible even at a small distance. erzulie paused in her own ranging, then at length let out a tentative, low sound to announce herself.
[Image: F0ZZHqZ.png]
857 Posts
Ooc — nami
ying turned to face the stranger. it was a woman, and a very pretty one, too. a smile began to grow on the warrior's face as she nodded for her companion to join in stride. who are you? she asked, tail wagging steadily behind her, i am ying.

assuming that they would continue in their patrol, she stopped beside a tree to rub her scent into its bark. they were newcomers here, so she was afraid of offending annigan with a urine mark. you are so pretty! she said, moving to bump against the girl's shoulder.
1,689 Posts
Ooc — ebony
Medic
Master Guardian
introductions were made, moments before the woman was swept along with the wave of ying's vivacious energy. lips curving amused, she murmured "erzulie" before squatting to enforce her own scent at the borders.
the compliment came suddenly; her ears tilted a moment in surprise before two-toned eyes filled with pleasure. "you be very pretty yourself,"