Phoenix Maplewood Here I dreamt I was an architect
Hope is for presidents and dreams are for people who are sleeping
1,343 Posts
Ooc — Ryan
Medic
Private 
For @Scarlett. This takes place directly after http://wolf-rpg.com/showthread.php?tid=12022! Location powerplay and stuff, but we discussed that!

First, Pantaleimon's death and the incedent at the Sound— and now this. It seemed disaster needed company when the cougar decided to maul one of his pack mates close to the borders. It was as if some sort of cosmic cloud of grief followed Reek wherever he went; sparing himself, albeit barely, but wreaking havoc on the ones he loved. Her injuries were grievous, far outpacing the ones he had sustained in his fight with Caiaphas, and she needed medical attention as soon as possible. Thankfully, soon after he limped on to the scene, Scarlett regained consciousness and could be taken somewhere safe.

They both traveled through the Maplewood at a painfully slow pace with Reek limping in front. He had no official infirmary, nor did he have a bountiful cache of herbs. The winter hit him hard on that front. Of course, he was unprepared, but he did have one place to take her.

The den he shared with Saena was situated along a creek. It was a humble hole in the ground, barely big enough for two to share with any space between them, but it was home. He led her to the edge of the edge of the stream and dipped his forepaws in until he was ankle deep. "I haf to wath you Scarlett," he said. His lisp was still deeply pronounced from the injury to his mouth he sustained from his fight with Caiaphas.
Mama Bear
1,006 Posts
Ooc — Mar