Broken Antler Fen got a bottle of whatever.
2,311 Posts
Ooc — Stevie
Advisor
Master Coach
The days of Spring were slipping steadily towards Summer and Finley had finally begun to find peace again.  Whether it was the brighter weather or the fact that she'd finally expelled all of her pent-up restlessness, the Blackthorn had no interest in determining.  The fact was that the "fever" was gone, and Fin could finally get back to being Fin.  Well.. The part of Fin that doesn't do crazy things.  No, that's not quite right... Maybe it's just the part of Fin that isn't so easily agitated and bitchy?  Yeah, that's more the one.  There really is no part of Fin that isn't crazy, if I'm being honest.

Moving on.

While Finley was not a Warden by trade, it was part of her duties as beta of the pack to partake in the periodic patrol.  She did well at it too for a little while, inspecting the areas that needed inspecting, peeing on the land where it needed some pee, etc. etc.  There was only so much of the mundane, repetitive task the feisty Blackthorn could take though before her attention started wandering and she began forgetting that she had a task to accomplish.  Usually it took about fifteen minutes.  Today it took ten.

Finley was outside of the Caldera's borders as she cantered steadily along, her gaze dancing about the flat plains for something of intrigue.  Eventually, her quest lead her to the top of a gentle downwards slope where off in the distance, she spied the fuzzy brown bodies of at least a dozen rabbits, milling about innocently in the tall grass.  Fin instantly ducked down close to the ground, a wicked grin flitting across her muzzle.  It seemed that she had stumbled upon a rather sizeable warren, and she had every intention of doing to it what any perfectly sane carnivore would do - Destroy it and eat ALL THE BABIES.

749 Posts
Ooc — Kris