Blacktail Deer Plateau east will take me back
INVINCIBLE · EARTHQUAKE · POWERFUL
49 Posts
Ooc —
All Welcome 

The first task at hand had been to intergrate his scent with those upon the border so that those inside knew he was one of them.  The second most important task was to familiarize himself with the cache.  He was a hunter by trade and a damn good one from all that he knew; to pick through the cache would give him a plethora of knowledge previously shielded from him.  

He was able to surmise that the plateau's main source of food had recently been moderate-to-large ungulates, but the lack of regularity in prey type clued him in that perhaps they'd been felled by opportunity and not of calculation.  There were fresh marks in the dirt here that solidified this belief further, as if they'd needed to make extra room.  Perhaps they truly did need his expertise.

Additionally, there was something tucked in the back that had rotted.  Although cache duties had fallen upon the plebians of Devil's Chasm, his name meant nothing in Teekon Wilds.  For now he'd take it upon himself, for he was not above doing a little dirty work to get ahead.  He cleared an area nearby where he burried the rotted thing, and then broke off a bone of one of the larger animals to worry.
564 Posts
Ooc — Fira
Grezig wandered the territory, unsure how she felt in all honesty. Her thoughts about her return to the Plateau were put to the wayside, though, when she scented a new male in the ranks. Curiously, she trotted over to the cache, where his scent permeated, and found a white wolf gnawing a bone. Feeling strangely quiet and not wanting to speak more than necessary, she simply stood and stared at him—though not unkindly. Her stance was utterly neutral, almost as if she did not even see him and were staring through him instead. Strange for Grezig, but she’d had an odd few months and was attempting to get back into the swing of things.
49 Posts
Ooc —