Redhawk Caldera kiss on your boo-boo's
3,373 Posts
Ooc — Kat
Elwood offered to help his son, though the pup vehemently protested the Beta's assistance. "Leave it to the flower expert," Peregrine commented to the first-time father, winking his good eye. "You're really good at this," he added, speaking to the pup now. "Maybe you should look into becoming a florist by profession. Better yet, you should think about becoming a Naturalist. I'm sure Wifi would love to tutor you."

He took a seat, admiring the small heap of flowers forming beside him. If the Elwoods' intent had been to cheer him up today, they were doing a damn good job.
2,313 Posts
Ooc — Kim
Tracker
Master Guardian
"Okay, okay!" Elwood replied with a good-natured tone as the pup insisted that he refrain from helping with the flower picking. He moved back towards Peregrine and took a seat next to his friend, yellow eyes watching as Eljay busied himself with selecting only the "best" flora for Nunkie Pee. This, of course, included flowers with damaged petals and stems as well as healthier ones.

The idea of Eljay as a naturalist caused Elwood to tilt his head thoughtfully. He hadn't given much consideration to his son's future trades, but Peregrine had a point. He was interested in nature -- when he wasn't too busy being afraid of it -- and he would have a great tutor. Perhaps an interest in naturalism would even lead to some training as a healer, as well; he knew that Raven could help with that area of study. Those jobs would keep Eljay safe and close to home -- the longer Finley was gone, the less Elwood wanted him to pursue his mother's passion.
Brecheliant
Family
a hundred mini dreams and a healing scar ♥
2,114 Posts
Ooc — Iris
Master Medic
Master Midwife
Master Sitter
haha at least elwood and miniwood both have separation anxiety now. :P