Qeya River crow's cry
511 Posts
Ooc — siv
All Welcome 

Another man had come.

Her heart was still hard, aloof. She knew now not to be so desperate with her need for bodies or her desire for loyal family. Perhaps unfortunate for this man. Perhaps @Kigipigak had already made such abundantly clear to him.

But in the glow of the setting sun, she came to him, stance strong and gaze unwavering from him.

What skills do you have?
534 Posts
Ooc — ebony
<3

lestan had spent the better part of several hours hunting a marmot in the cliffside. he had turned up scuffed, dusty, smeared with mud — and victorious.
but when the small scarlet woman commanded him, lestan let the fat furry animal drop with a thump. "uhum," he said elegantly, mind suggesting this must be — sakhmet? she matched the dominant scents upon the border. "h-hunting, ma'am — issumatar." brilliant introduction. "well, i'm just learning how to hunt. hunt here, i mean! i can hunt other places," rambling again. he checked himself. "i am an aspiring hunter, diplomat, and historian."
[Image: whRAcOB.gif]
511 Posts
Ooc — siv
Ma'am.

Issumatar.

She felt a flare of power and great strength that had been absent from her. The kin of Moonglow had soothed her soul, but now she returned to her own village. She must rule it. Not care for it like a child, like a babe too weak to tend to itself.

And this man had talents that would not be wasted.

You'll find much to do here then. She informed him. The taiga is a very different terrain for both travel and hunts. How odd it felt to be formal, but also strikingly felt like the right thing to be doing.

Her eyes drifted to the marmot before returning to him.

I take it you've met my Sangilak, my husband, Kigipigak?
534 Posts
Ooc — ebony
lestan nodded, grateful for her education. his ears came forward at the next words. "yes. kigipigak — ah, the sangilak — he accepted me not so long ago."