Sun Mote Copse
Lady*
1,943 Posts
Ooc — Kat
Master Coach
Master Therapist
Master Ambassador
All Welcome 
There's absolutely no obligation to join. This is open.

She couldn't decide whether she wanted to go herself or send someone with a message to Redhawk Caldera. Meerkat did want to see her mom and the rest of them, plus get the latest updates on her dad and the kids. But she was irrationally afraid that she might get sucked back into all the drama. What if they needed her again? What if she couldn't return to the glacier out of a sense of familial obligation?

The yearling decided she wasn't prepared for that possibility, so she asked around and found out that @Lane was also a scout by trade. Meerkat assumed she might not be up to the task considering her two young children, though it didn't hurt to ask, right? She intended to offer to watch the kids if she was interested, with the help of the rest of the pack, of course.

She went looking for her on this crisp September afternoon, though she kept getting distracted by the hints of fall in the air. She enjoyed the autumn season, though her stomach pinched with dread at the thought of winter. Her first had been so difficult and rife with trauma. The cold and dark hadn't helped. Meerkat really wasn't looking forward to her second.
I archive threads if my partner goes inactive and/or there are no new replies for several weeks. I'm more than happy to continue an archived thread if you're interested. Just revive it (via maintenance) and tag me in your next reply. :)
604 Posts
Ooc — Zoo
Medic
Ambassador
Ranger
Lane glanced warily over her shoulder. It wouldn't be long before her children, who were currently hiding, figured out that Lane wasn't actually seeking. It was kind of a dirty trick, and it was likely to only work once, but sometimes an exasperated mom's gotta do what a mom's gotta do. And Lane needed a moment of peace.